The Interesting Balance Between Man & Machine
Is technology the American worker's friend or foe? Turns out the answer is a bit of both and is pretty much under continuous debate. Some workers largely depend on technology to do their jobs, while others find themselves being replaced by it.
In the Spotlight Again: Workplace Violence
With three tragic incidents of workplace violence occurring during the same week in September, it's no wonder the topic is once again making national headlines.
The FMLA Freight Train: How To Stay Ahead of It
Wisdom Workplace Webinar: The FMLA Freight Train: How To Stay Ahead of It Monday, October 27, 2014 11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT
Same-Sex Marriages and Group Health Benefits
On October 6, 2014, the Supreme Court of the United States declined to review seven cases in which the lower appeals court had ruled that a state law or constitutional provision that prohibited same-sex marriage was unconstitutional.
AEDs in the Workplace
If you've ever taken a cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) course, then you know how critical response time is to saving the life of the person in distress. According to an article by the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM.org), several studies have found that for each minute of untreated cardiac arrest, the probability of survival decreases by 7% to 10%.
Fitness Tracking — Workplace Friend or Foe?
The latest craze in wearable technology is a device -- usually a bracelet -- that tracks a person's fitness. Often smaller than a watch, fitness tracking bracelets do so much more due to the technology inside them.
UBA Compliance Recap September 2014
In the past few weeks, the regulatory agencies have issued details on a number of items of interest to sponsors of group health plans.
Webinar -Wellness Programs and Health Care Reform
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 2:00 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT